All Collections
Studies
Study FAQs
Common questions about managing studies.

Study FAQs

Updated on
July 19, 2022

Don't see your question below? Feel free to email us at [email protected]!

How do I add/invite a teammate to a study?

  1. Click Studies on the left side menu bar.
  2. Find the study you want to add the teammate to.
  3. Clicking the person icon next to your profile picture at the top right.
  4. Type the name of the user and/or select them from the dropdown.
  5. Once the page updates, click on the dropdown next to their name and select their role and click Done.
  6. Note: To remove a user, click on the dropdown next to their name and click Remove from study.

How do I copy/duplicate a study?

  1. Click Studies on the left side menu bar.
  2. Find the study you want to duplicate.
  3. Click the three dots in the top right corner of the study box.
  4. Select Duplicate.
  5. Update any details and click Duplicate.

How do I pause a study?

  1. Click Studies on the left side menu bar.
  2. Find the study you want to pause.
  3. Click the three dots in the top right corner of the study box.
  4. Select Pause.
  5. Repeat to Unpause.

How do I close a study?

  1. Click Studies on the left side menu bar.
  2. Find the study you want to close.
  3. Click the three dots in the top right corner of the study box.
  4. Select Close.
  5. If incentives were used and there is a balance left over, choose what to do with the funds.
  6. To confirm, click Confirm & Close.

How do I delete a study?

  1. Click Studies on the left side menu bar.
  2. Find the study you want to delete.
  3. If the study is in Draft status, click the three dots in the top right corner of the study box and select Delete. To confirm, click Delete.
  4. If the study is in Active status, the study must be closed first. (See How do I close a study? above.)
  5. Once closed, click the three dots in the top right corner of the study box and select Delete. To confirm, click Delete.

How do I archive a study?

  1. Click Studies on the left side menu bar.
  2. Find the study you want to archive.
  3. If the study is in Draft status, click the three dots in the top right corner of the study box and select Archive. To confirm, click Archive.
  4. If the study is in Active status, the study must be closed first. (See How do I close a study? above.)
  5. Once closed, click the three dots in the top right corner of the study box and select Archive. To confirm, click Archive.

How do I increase the number of participant slots in a study?

  1. Click Studies on the left side menu bar.
  2. Find the study you want to update.
  3. Click Plan in the top row of options.
  4. Update the number of people and click out of the text box.
  5. Confirm funding update (if incentives are used) and click Confirm.
  6. If no incentives are used, the changes are saved automatically.

How do I change the default sender of the emails within a study?

  1. Note: Only the study owner and admins can change the default email sender of a study.
  2. Click Studies on the left side menu bar.
  3. Find the study you want to update.
  4. Click Emails in the top row of options.
  5. Click on the tab of the email that you want to change the default sender for.
  6. In each tab, click Edit, in the top right corner of the email.
  7. Click on the current default sender's name and select the new user from the dropdown.
  8. Click Save.
  9. Repeat for any emails that you want to update.

Ready to dive in?

See the only all-in-one customer research platform